We are moving AGAIN!! Well, the date of our annual dinner and auction is moving to a different date.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic we have moved the date of the 17th Annual St. Francis House Dinner and Auction from the end of July to Monday, September 21, at the Sioux Falls Convention Center. Plans are for doors to open at 5 pm with bidding starting at 5:30 pm.

The Dinner and Auction is a chance to come together to celebrate the St. Francis House. Those attending learn more about our continued work to provide a hand up to our guests instead of a hand out. During the event, awards are given out to those making a difference in the lives of our guests. This evening is also a time to educate the community on our needs by raising money for our operations through a live auction and a silent auction.

Due to our generous corporate sponsors, there is no cost for the event!

If you or your business are interested in becoming a corporate sponsor for the Annual Dinner and Auction, please click the link below:

St. Francis House Corporate Sponsor Program

2019 Dinner and Auction Video

2019 Year in Review

Register to Bid Directions

For the second consecutive year, St. Francis House is partnering with ClickBid Online to offer mobile bidding for this year’s event. This allows individuals the chance to participate in the auctions and fund-a-mission, whether they are at the event, at home or even on vacation.

This year we are requiring bidders to enter their credit card information during the registration process. This will make things a lot easier for bidders during the event. By having that information on file ahead of time, you will be able to start bidding a lot sooner. Then at the end of the night, you will be able to check out right from your phone, mobile device or computer. We understand the sensitivity with providing credit card information online. That is why all credit card information will be deleted from the system when the event is completed.

Mobile Bidding

The St. Francis House has partnered with ClickBid Simple Mobile Giving to provide mobile bidding at the 17th Annual St. Francis House Dinner & Auction.

Mobile bidding with ClickBid is easy to use and provides a pleasurable bidding experience. Use the link below to learn more about the ClickBid mobile bidding process.

Mobile Bidding Best Practices

2019 Dinner and Auction Photo Gallery

2019 Auction - 11.JPG 2019 Auction - 05.JPG 2019 Auction - 04.JPG 2019 Auction - 03.JPG 2019 Auction - 13.JPG 2019 Auction - 12.JPG 2019 Auction - 14.JPG 2019 Auction - 007.JPG 2019 Auction - 10.JPG 2019 Auction - 09.JPG 2019 Auction - 06.JPG 2019 Auction - 01.JPG

Awards and Past Winners

Instrument of Courage: This award is given annually in recognition of a Business Donor who has unselfishly given of their resources to the St. Francis House.


Past Winners of Instrument of Courage

2019: Soukup Construction

2018: MacKenzie River Pizza

2017: Sunshine Foods- Hartford

2016: Falls Dental Centre

2015: Spartan Nash

2014: Ovations

2013: Fareway

2012: Sanford

2011: Hy-Vee

2010: Berry Plastics

2009: First Premier Bank / First Premier Bankcard Services

2008: Eide Bailly

2007: Midcontinent Communications

2006: Dan & Janet Costello

Instrument of Love: This award is given annually in recognition of a Faith Community whose members has given unselfishly of their time, talents, and treasure to the St. Francis House.


Past Winners of Instrument of Love

2019: Avera McKennan

2018: First Lutheran Church

2017: Wesleyan United Methodist Church

2016: Linwood Wesleyan Church

2015: Hope Lutheran Church

2013: Sioux Falls Urban Plunge

2012: Messiah New Hope Lutheran Church

2011: Wesley United Methodist Church

2010: St. Katharine Drexel Parish

2009: St. Therese Catholic Church

2008: First Presbyterian Church

2007: Gloria Dei Lutheran Church

2006: Holy Spirit Parish

Instrument of Peace: This award is given annually in recognition of the individual volunteer who has unselfishly given of their time to the St. Francis House.


Past Winners of Instrument of Peace

2019: Steve Zahn

2018: Elvira Severson

2017: Kelly Heikens & Friends

2016: Jessica Quissell

2015: Joan “Grandma” Wager

2014: Matt Eli

2012: Memory of Mildren “Millie’ Lambertz

2011: Alan Hall

2011: Chris Nelson

2010: Kyle Anderson

2009: Michelle Feldhacker

2008: Wallace “Buck” Chandler

2007: Dan Ballard

2006: Helen McGuire

Instrument of Hope: This award is given annually in recognition of a guest at the St Francis House who has demonstrated courage and leadership in the house.


Past Winners of Instrument of Hope

2019: Anthony Heibrink

2018: Anthony Cournoyer
Jamie Green

2017: Dan Meyer

2016: Melvin Nesheim

2015: Jan Risbrundt

2014: Randy Hoogendorn
JL & Chrissy Dye Family

2013: Thomas Bakke

2012: Matt Eli

2011: Allisha Hanson

2010: Pat Sauer

2009: John Chuol

2008: Glendale Jackson

2007: Joe Coleman

2006: Prentice Almond

Contact Us

210 N Sherman Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57103


Sign up for the St. Francis House monthly e-newsletter.

Captcha Code

Our Mission

The St. Francis House: An Ecumenical Ministry, Moving People from Homelessness to Hope!


We are open 24 hours a day:
Donations accepted from 8am-8pm daily